Happy Father’s Day to My Dad

I am very lucky to have a great father. I would not be where I am today without the lessons he has taught me throughout my life.  He is the one from whom I earned my PhD. However, in Marlow, Oklahoma PhD stands for “Post Hole Digging.” This is an art in which my dad ensured I was fully skilled.  To honor my father on this day, I will share with you the most memorable piece of advice my dad ever gave me:

“Son, before you choose a girl to marry, see what her mom looks like. That’s what she will look like in 30 years.”

Thanks for all you have done and continue to do, William Hines.

— Your son

About Jason Hines

I'm a recent law graduate for Oklahoma City University. I have a passion for sports, journalism, and law. I use this blog as a tool to engage in all three. View all posts by Jason Hines

Leave a Reply

